Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

O Brother, Where Art Thou?

Format: DVD     Release Date: 06/12/2001
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $6.99
On Sale: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $4.99

Sale Price: $2.50

Member Price: $2.25

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
The writing, directing, and producing team of Joel Coen and Ethan Coen created this picaresque comedy (inspired in part by Homer's The Odyssey) set in the Deep South during the Depression. Suave and fancy-talking Everett Ulysses McGill (George Clooney), dim-witted Delmar (Tim Blake Nelson), and easily-excitable Pete (John Turturro) are serving time together on a prison chain gang. Everett knows where 1.2 million is hidden that's theirs for the taking, and the three manage to escape; however, a stranger soon warns them that they'll find treasure, but not the sort they're looking for. As Everett and his partners hit the road, they happen upon a gluttonous bible salesman, Big Dan Teague (John Goodman); meet up with Baby Face Nelson (Michael Badalucco) as he robs a bank; encounter three Sirens doing their washing; run into Everett's estranged wife Penny (Holly Hunter), who has told everyone her husband was killed in a train wreck; find themselves in the middle of a heated campaign between political boss Pappy O'Daniel (Charles Durning), and reformist candidate Homer Stokes (Wayne Duvall); and even find time to make a hit record as The Soggy Bottom Boys. Noted songwriter T-Bone Burnett helped compile the songs (combining vintage country blues tunes with originals in the same style), while Carter Burwell composed the background score. Incidentally, the title O Brother, Where Art Thou? is a reference to the classic Preston Sturges comedy Sullivan's Travels, in which a director plans to make a serious "message picture" with that name. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Chapter Selection
1. Opening Titles [4:40]
2. A Blind Man's Prophecy [4:29]
3. Betrayed By A Hogwallop [5:58]
4. Redemption [5:04]
5. Crossroads Minstrel [7:26]
6. Dreams And Plans [3:28]
7. "Oh George, Not The Livestock!" [6:29]
8. Blind Bard [1:56]
9. Wandering Homeward [2:57]
10. Song Of The Sirens [3:06]
11. Awakening [3:08]
12. Lesson Of The Cyclops [5:56]
13. Losing Pete [2:59]
14. Homecoming [4:08]
15. Bona Fide Suitor [2:47]
16. "Do Not Seek The Treasure" [3:13]
17. Pappy's Dilemma [1:10]
18. True Friends [4:07]
19. Defeating The Cyclops [5:45]
20. Disquised And Pardoned [8:19]
21. Back On Top? [4:23]
22. Eluding Fate [2:13]
23. Adventuring Days Are Over [7:02]
24. End Credits [1:39]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: June 12, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Walt Disney
  • Length: 103 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel (5.1), DTS
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish
  • UPC: 786936144758
  • Product ID: 2048379
  • Genre: Comedy, Crime

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?