Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X
Shopping for Fangs [Widescreen]

Shopping for Fangs [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/15/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $19.99
On Sale: $16.98

Member Price: $15.28

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Two stories involving Asian-Americans in Southern California's San Gabriel Valley "discovering their dark sides" intersect in this post-modern, anti-consumerism feature from co-directors and UCLA graduates Quentin Lee and Justin Lin. Katherine (Jeanne Chin) is a mild-mannered, unhappy young wife who is suffering from blackouts that result in extended periods of lost time. After one such episode, she realizes that she's lost her cellular phone and begins receiving suggestive phone calls, photographs and come-ons from free-spirited, blonde lesbian Trinh, a waitress at the Go-Go Café. Katherine's husband, self-absorbed body builder and successful businessman Jim Lee (Clint Jung) works with a payroll accountant, Phil (Radmar Jao) who believes that he may be a werewolf. His evidence: abnormally fast-growing body hair requiring him to shave every few hours, an insatiable appetite for meat, and a newfound talent for sports. His sister's boyfriend is writing a book about werewolves, and although his therapist is convinced that the numbers-cruncher just needs some sexual release, Phil becomes convinced that he's a lycanthrope after the disappearance of his most recent date and a car accident from which he emerges unscathed. Both Phil and Katherine are on a collision course with revelations about their true natures. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selection
1. Start Credits [5:54]
2. Dinner Time [3:35]
3. Paranoid [5:35]
4. May I Join You? [8:53]
5. The Game [2:50]
6. Trinh [9:50]
7. Bible Study [3:08]
8. Katherine? [5:19]
9. What's Wrong? [3:42]
10. I Like it Raw [5:26]
11. Close Your Eyes [6:33]
12. Super Hero [7:03]
13. I am a Killer [7:56]
14. Where is my wife? [7:34]
15. Trinh, Who is Katherine? [5:15]
16. End Credits [1:38]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 15, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Vanguard Cinema
  • Length: 99 minutes
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • UPC: 658769013238
  • Product ID: 2046596
  • Genre: Comedy, Thriller

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?