Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

What Women Want [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 05/08/2001
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $8.99

Member Price: $8.09

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $1.99

Member Price: $1.79

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
A man finds himself getting an unexpected crash course in the psychology of contemporary women in this romantic comedy. Nick Marshall (Mel Gibson) is a successful advertising executive living in Chicago who has long fancied himself a ladies' man, though he has precious little understanding of women beyond figuring out how to seduce them. One day, Nick receives a substantial electric shock in an accident in his bathroom; while he's not seriously injured, when he comes to, he discovers something remarkable has happened -- he can suddenly hear what women are thinking. At first, Nick finds himself learning all sorts of things he didn't want to know, but he also realizes how this can be used to his advantage -- especially after his old boss, Dan Wanamaker (Alan Alda) is replaced by a woman, Darcy Maguire (Helen Hunt). But Nick begins to feel differently about his unusual gift when he discovers Darcy is infatuated with him, and he finds himself falling for her. What Women Want also features Bette Midler as Nick's analyst, Delta Burke and Valerie Perrine as two of his co-workers, and Marisa Tomei as one of Nick's significant others. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Selection
1. A Man's Man [:19]
2. Creative Director [:11]
3. Darcy Maguire [3:46]
4. "I Won't Dance" [3:28]
5. The Pink Box [4:38]
6. "I can hear what women think!" [2:53]
7. Aftershock [4:35]
8. The Luckiest Man On Earth [3:25]
9. Sex God [3:42]
10. No Games [2:17]
11. The Dress [5:03]
12. Thinking About You [6:13]
13. Nike Meeting [1:29]
14. Under My Skin [8:02]
15. Erin [2:43]
16. Prom Night [7:40]
17. My Hero [3:26]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: May 08, 2001
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: Paramount
  • Length: 126 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Surround
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French
  • Subtitle: English
  • UPC: 097363383840
  • Product ID: 2044324
  • Genre: Comedy

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?