Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Murder [Special Edition]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 07/24/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $6.99

Member Price: $6.29

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $1.99

Member Price: $1.79

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Alfred Hitchcock's second all-talkie thriller, Murder stars Herbert Marshall as pompous actor-manager Sir John Menier, a send-up of George DuMaurier. Summoned for jury duty, Sir John is one of 12 people who must decide the fate of Diana Baring (Norah Baring), a young actress on trial for murder. Though the girl is found guilty, Sir John believes that she's innocent and sets about to prove it on his own, exercising his actor's prerogative of adopting clever disguises in the course of his investigation. Along the way, he is obliged to entertain a pair of lower-class clods, Ted and Dulcie Markham (Edward Chapman and Phyllis Konstam), who help him stage an elaborate re-enactment of the crime. Based on -Enter Sir John, a novel and play by Clemence Dane and Helen Simpson, Murder was simultaneously filmed in a German version, with Alfred Abel replacing Herbert Marshall. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Opening Credits [3:28]
2. Murder Scene [:25]
3. Edna Is Dead [3:34]
4. Diana Is Taken Away by Police [1:36]
5. Police Questions Cast Members [4:22]
6. Rex vs. Diana Baring [2:50]
7. Jury Deliberation [15:04]
8. Jury Renders [2:24]
9. Sir John Regrets Verdict [7:15]
10. The Malcolms Visit Sir John [10:38]
11. Investigation Begins [1:42]
12. Back at the Murder Scene [1:13]
13. At the Theater [5:41]
14. Sir John Visits Diana [1:30]
15. Handel Fane Visits Sir John [9:42]
16. Circus Scene [9:11]
17. Suicide [6:23]
18. Confession Letter [1:53]
19. Release From Prison [1:42]
20. Conclusion [1:22]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: July 24, 1999
  • MPAA Rating:
  • Region: All
  • Studio: Delta
  • Length: 92 minutes
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: Spanish, Japanese
  • UPC: 018111997737
  • Product ID: 1012979
  • Genre: Mystery

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?