Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Dance with the Devil [RATED R]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 12/28/1999
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Reg. Price: $8.99

Member Price: $8.09

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
The title character of this Alex de la Iglesia film made her first appearance in David Lynch's Wild at Heart (1990) and was originally played by Isabella Rossellini. Rosie Perez takes over the role in this blend of black comedy, graphic sex and violence, voodoo, and weirdness. Perdita Durango is pure trash, a fact she establishes at the film's beginning. Her adventures begin when she hooks up with Romeo Dolorosa (Javier Bardem), a sleek, black-clad, sexually adventurous practitioner of Santeria who routinely kills, robs banks, and steals corpses from graves for his cannibalistic blood-soaked rituals. Santos (Don Stroud) is a pedophile and a crime boss. He hires Romeo to steal a truck filled with human fetuses that are slated to be used for cosmetic experiments. Romeo accepts but feels he must make a human sacrifice before he goes. This bothers Perdita not a bit and she even picks out a pair of blonde teens for the ritual killing. The two crooks kidnap the kids, ritually feather them, sexually abuse them, and are preparing to kill them when Romeo's cheated partner shows up with policemen. The crooks and their prey manage to escape, but the scheme to commandeer the truck gets botched and an ensuing shootout between Santos' men and DEA agents goes wrong. Santos loses many men and swears revenge upon Romeo and Perdita, who continue on their journey with their two doomed victims. ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Main Title [5:58]
2. "My Name Is..." [6:10]
3. Crossing The Border [5:55]
4. Better Idea [4:45]
5. "Stop Touching Me!" [6:39]
6. Going On Vacation [6:34]
7. "Give Me Two Minutes!" [6:37]
8. "Go Ahead and Shoot" [7:38]
9. We Are Taking a Trip [5:56]
10. Remember Me [7:16]
11. Truck Connection [7:28]
12. Birthday Party [5:44]
13. Agent Makes Las Vegas Connection [6:08]
14. Perdita's Nightmare [5:19]
15. Do You Know Why I Called? [5:53]
16. Everything Is Forgotten [6:19]
17. I Do Need Your Help [6:49]
18. Perdita Let's The Kids Go [4:49]
19. Blasts Her Way In [5:08]
20. Credits [3:47]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: December 28, 1999
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Region: All
  • Studio: Unapix
  • Length: 121 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Format: Letterbox
  • Discs: 1
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: Spanish, English
  • UPC: 783722701539
  • Product ID: 1012904
  • Genre: Crime

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?