Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Ricochet [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 04/29/1998
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $5.99

Member Price: $5.39

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $3.99

Sale Price: $3.00

Member Price: $2.70

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Ricochet, a suspenseful, exciting police thriller that loses its way at the end, is the story of a good cop whose life is destroyed by an obsessed psychotic criminal whom he sent to prison years before. Nick (Denzel Washington) is a successful happily married police officer with a distinguished record. He is drugged, kidnapped and framed by Blake (John Lithgow) who has never forgiven him for arresting him years before. Nick must redeem himself both to the police force, his family and the public who had come to love and respect him. Denzel Washington is excellent in his role of the good man in an impossible situation. John Lithgow, while always interesting, is completely over-the-top as the psychotic criminal, and the film looses plausibility during an extended and highly improbable and unbelievable final chase sequence around the Watts Towers. Despite these flaws, Ricochet is an exiting suspense film with a fine performance by Washington and worth watching despite its disappointing conclusion. ~ Linda Rasmussen, Rovi

Side #1 --

1. Credits
2. Styles' Moves on (And off) the Court
3. Festival of Bloodshed
4. Styles vs. Blake; "Nothin' on Underneath."
5. Locker Room Promotion
6. Mind of Madman; "Something Heavy."
7. 2 Years Later: Busted
8. A New Challenge
9. Prison Warriors
10. The Night Strangler Trail
11. "I Got Things to Live For"
12. "What's Up, Odess?"
13. Parole Hearing; Six to Exit
14. Cliffside
15. "Remember Earl Talbot Blake?"
16. Towers Community Telethon; "Trouble?"
17. Mr. Power Man
18. "Ya Got a Light?"
19. "The Insanity Has Just Begun"
20. Face From the Past
21. Arm Wrestling; Drugged
22. Taping Session
23. "I'm Tellin' You He's Alive"
24. New Developments...Of a Delicate Nature
25. Play Me
26. Beating Up Bozo; Suspended
27. Blake's Personal Property; Night Chase
28. Safehouse?
29. "Top of the World"
30. The Tower
31. Reunited; "We're Live"
32. End Credits
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: April 29, 1998
  • MPAA Rating: R
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: HBO Home Video
  • Length: 104 minutes
  • Sound: dd1, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 026359068324
  • Product ID: 1009547
  • Genre: Crime, Thriller

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?