Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Wuthering Heights

Format: DVD     Release Date: 10/29/1997
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $24.99
On Sale: $21.98

Member Price: $19.78

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $20.99

Member Price: $18.89

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
William Wyler's Wuthering Heights is one of the earliest screen adaptations of the classic Emily Brontë novel. A traveler named Lockwood (Miles Mander) is caught in the snow and stays at the estate of Wuthering Heights, where the housekeeper, Ellen Dean (Flora Robson), sits down to tell him the story in flashback. In the early 19th century, the original owner of Wuthering Heights, Mr. Earnshaw (Leo G. Carroll), brings home an orphan from Liverpool named Heathcliff (Rex Downing). Though son Hindley Earnshaw despises the boy, daughter Catherine develops a close kinship with Heathcliff that blossoms into love. When Mr. Earnshaw dies, Cathy and Heathcliff grow up together on the Moors and seem destined for happiness, even though Hindley forces Heathcliff to work as a stable boy. When Cathy (Merle Oberon) meets wealthy neighbor Edgar Linton (David Niven), Heathcliff (Laurence Olivier) gets jealous and leaves. Cathy marries Edgar, and Heathcliff returns with his own wealth and sophistication. He buys Wuthering Heights from the alcoholic Hindley (Hugh Williams) and marries Edgar's sister, Isabella Linton (Geraldine Fitzgerald), out of spite. Still obsessively in love with each other, Cathy gets deathly ill while Heathcliff grows into a bitter old man. Ellen continues telling Lockwood the story as Dr. Kenneth (Donald Crisp) enters and reveals the fateful ending. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Index
1. Main Titles [1:26]
2. A Stranger [4:25]
3. Cathy [4:30]
4. Forty Years Ago [3:02]
5. "I'll Pay him Back" [4:30]
6. "I'm Master Here, Now" [4:00]
7. A Pretty World [2:26]
8. Heathcliff's Curse [4:03]
9. "Forgive Me" [9:10]
10. Dirty Stable Boy [4:29]
11. What About Heatcliff? [2:00]
12. "I Am Heatcliff" [3:52]
13. "I'll Be Your Wife" [6:27]
14. Lady of the Manor [8:17]
15. Whine and Stutter [3:44]
16. A Lady [2:19]
17. Young Girl's Fantasy [5:45]
18. Moonlight [2:33]
19. You Love Him [2:51]
20. Isabella's Husband [3:46]
21. A Will to Die [8:17]
22. Reunion [4:22]
23. "Ill Wait for You" [4:36]
24. Stronger than Time [3:03]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: October 29, 1997
  • MPAA Rating:
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: HBO Home Video
  • Length: 104 minutes
  • Sound: Monaural
  • Format: Black & White
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, Spanish, French
  • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French
  • UPC: 026359072925
  • Product ID: 1009527
  • Genre: Drama, Romance

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?