Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Circle of Friends [Widescreen]

Format: DVD     Release Date: 03/31/1998
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $9.99

Member Price: $8.99

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $10.99

Member Price: $9.89

add to wishlist

When purchasing used items, DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.
Set in 1957, this romantic coming-of-age story follows three childhood friends from a small town in Ireland as they head to Dublin to attend Trinity College. Nan (Saffron Burrows), a year older than her friends and already in her second year at Trinity, is ambitious, romantic, and just a bit reckless. She hopes to win the hand of Simon (Colin Firth), an older Protestant land-owner who would help her rise up the social and economic ladder. Eve (Geraldine O'Rawe), a bit more pragmatic and cautious, finds herself falling for a boy named Aidan (Aidan Gillen). Bernadette (Minnie Driver), called "Benny" by her friends and family, comes from strict parents who won't allow her to live on campus, forcing her to commute back and forth from classes every day. Bennie's father, a haberdasher, has always expected that his daughter, a bit plainer and plumper than her friends, will marry his shop's manager, an odd duck named Sean (Alan Cumming). But at Trinity, Bennie discovers that she fancies a tall, good-looking rugby player named Jack (Chris O'Donnell), and to the surprise of Bennie and everyone else, it turns out that Jack fancies her as well. Circle of Friends gave Minnie Driver her breakthrough film role after her initial success as a television actress in Britain. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Side #1 --

0. Scene Index
1. 1949 [3:33]
2. 1957 [3:23]
3. At the University [5:21]
4. Breakfast [1:45]
5. The Date [2:55]
6. Confession [1:37]
7. A Nice Surprise [5:40]
8. The Dance [5:16]
9. "Be Careful with Me" [3:14]
10. Nan and Simon [1:41]
11. Jack and Benny [2:46]
12. Gardens or Vessels? [2:32]
13. Dinner [3:08]
14. The Party [1:06]
15. Shame and Guilt [3:22]
16. The Hotel [2:00]
17. Simon [:44]
18. Jack [:51]
19. The Cottage [3:20]
20. Jack's Future [1:46]
21. Mr. Hogan [7:09]
22. The Shop [3:25]
23. Nan's Secret [1:55]
24. "I'll Take Care of You" [3:42]
25. Nan and Jack [5:25]
26. "I've Changed My Mind" [2:08]
27. Eve and Benny [1:42]
28. To the Happy Couple [:23]
29. Eve [:59]
30. Eve and Nan [4:55]
31. Benny [5:14]
32. Nan [:42]
33. "If You'll Have Me" [3:06]
34. The Next Year [1:25]
35. Credits [3:55]
  • Format: DVD
  • Release Date: March 31, 1998
  • MPAA Rating: PG13
  • Region: 1
  • Studio: HBO Home Video
  • Length: 102 minutes
  • Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo, dd1
  • Format: Wide Screen Enhanced (16x9)
  • Discs: 1
  • Languages: English, French, Spanish
  • Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
  • UPC: 026359121425
  • Product ID: 1009359
  • Genre: Drama, Romance

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?