Cereal Killer Soundtrack (Mod)



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.vcn31038.2


    Cereal Killer Soundtrack (Mod) Zoo Entertainment
    1. Cereal Killer Soundtrack BMG / BMG / Sony Music / Sony Music Entertainment
    2. Cereal Killer Soundtrack (Mod) Zoo Entertainment

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Green Jelly was still called Green Jello when Cereal Killer Soundtrack was released in 1993, but when the makers of Jello objected to the name and the band faced legal action, a name change proved necessary. Comparable to GWAR but exhibiting a goofy personality of its own, the former "video only" outfit takes itself about as seriously as Spinal Tap on its first audio release. There's nothing even remotely serious about this album -- from start to finish, this is obviously a parody of thrash and heavy metal and alternative rock. A few of the songs sink under the weight of Jelly's self-indulgence, but at its best, the band can be wildly entertaining. Cereal's standout track is the nutty metal/rap hit "Three Little Pigs," and almost as much fun are "Electric Harley House (Of Love)" (Jelly's parody of Motörhead), "Obey the Cowgod," and a cover of the Sex Pistols' "Anarchy In the U.K." ~ Alex Henderson

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Obey the Cowgod - 3:10
  2. 2. Three Little Pigs - 6:53
  3. 3. Cereal Killer - 3:29
  4. 4. Rock-N-Roll Pumpkihn - 3:41
  5. 5. Anarchy in the U.K. - 3:28
  6. 6. Electric Harley House (Of Love) - 5:36
  7. 7. Trippin' on XTC - 4:42
  8. 8. Misadventures of Shitman - 3:07
  9. 9. House Me Teenage Rave - 4:29
  10. 10. Flight of the Skajaquada - 4:02
  11. 11. Green Jelly Theme Song - 2:16

Recommended Products

BOGO 50% Off Apparel & Accessories
BOGO 50% Off Apparel & Accessories
FYE Exclusive!